Relishing the Beauty

I am beautiful in and out
Created in his very image – a display of His glory
Called out of darkness into His marvellous light
Beautiful ‘cos He’s in me and I in Him
Beauty resides in my home!
In the many soft wet kisses from my bubbly two year old aimed at my lips but landing squarely on my nose
Beauty is in her warm and awkward embrace as we sing along to Barney’s ‘I love you, you love me’
Beauty is what I see when my two daughters are snuggled in bed fast asleep
Beauty is what I feel when I’m all alone with Sam, my husband
Relishing the beauty of my life and the splendor of it all!

6 thoughts on “Relishing the Beauty

  1. Irene Cortez August 12, 2011 / 6:03 PM

    This is the beauty revealed right before our eyes when we learn to be thankful for all of God’s blessings! 🙂

  2. aseedinspired August 12, 2011 / 4:27 PM

    Oh.
    I.
    Love.
    This!
    love when someone gets creative and this is just deeee-lish to read.
    well done.
    T

    • atshaibu August 17, 2011 / 10:09 AM

      @aseedinspired: thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

