Here….

I love the 5minute friday challenge by Lisa-Jo Baker (www.lisajobaker.com). where the brave and beautiful spend 5 minutes writing without editing whatever comes out on the same topic! its another firday and the prompt is “Here”.

Not yesterday, its gone anyway.
Not tomorrow but one day at a time.
The time – my time, is here and now.
You cram my day with benefits;
You satisfy my mouth with good things;
I’m wanting for nothing.
Hemmed in your love, cherished and secured.
No fear, no doubt.
Here in your love. Nothing else matters.
Here – My present hour reality

Won’t you come join us?

5 thoughts on “Here….

  1. atshaibu October 30, 2013 / 5:54 PM

    @graceglimmers, I’ll sure watch out for Ann’s “One thousand Gifts”.many thanks!

  2. Amy P Boyd April 13, 2013 / 6:30 AM

    Sure beautiful words to remind to live the here.

  3. ctonight April 12, 2013 / 8:25 AM

    “Not tomorrow but one day at a time.”
    I love this line. It’s always good to take things slowly and just embrace the goodness that which today brings.

  4. graceglimmers April 12, 2013 / 8:15 AM

    Wonderful words. From one sister to another…we need Him. “You cram my day with benefits;
    You satisfy my mouth with good things”…your words…are beautiful. Have you read Ann Voskamp’s “One Thousand Gifts” …you would love it! It rings true with your words here. Seeing everything as God’s grace. Counting the gifts.

Leave a Reply

